Makeup – Face of The Day

On my eyes: Urban Decay Naked palette, Essence liner on my lower waterline, prepped with Too Faced Shadow Insurance (I’m describing this all backwards, aren’t I? Hah) and a few coats of Covergirl’s Clump Crusher mascara.

Image

Image

Millie watching me apply… not sure if I have her approval!

Image

Image

Wearing Maybelline Color Vivids on my lips in ‘Vibrant Mandarin’. Note, didn’t wear foundation, only applied a bit of The Balm’s Time Balm concealer in mid-medium.

Image

Excuse the pores!

2 comments

  1. Ooh how do you find To Po Faced Shadow Insurance? I usually use Urban Decay Primer Potion, but heard good things about Shadow Insurance. I have to use a primer on eyelids otherwise eyeshadow disappears and I also get bad eyeliner halo. My friend also uses MAC Paint on me as a base when doing my makeup which seems to work well too.

    1. Hey Bec! I get my Too Faced Shadow Insurance from skincare.com.au – http://www.skincarestore.com.au/too-faced-shadow-insurance?sc=140&category=-240 is the direct link to the product. Is a little over $17AUD which is awesome because it’s nearly the same RRP as the U.S. I’ve used skincarestore a few times now and they seem good and sometimes hold 20% off sales. I always always have to use primer, there’s no way I can’t, otherwise my eyeshadow barely lasts half an hour! Hope this helps

Leave a Reply

