I committed a makeup sin

Last night, after an exhausting evening, I did the unthinkable… I slept in my makeup.

#Drama!

For me, it was the beauty sin of all sins, because of my already acne prone skin and current serious breakout. I fell into bed and couldn’t get out. I slept for a long time but tossed and turns in moments and felt so terribly guilty when I did the walk o’ shame from the bedroom to the bathroom to see how bad the damage was.

I don’t have pictures because I was barely awake, and I certainly was in no mood to take selfies showing the makeup disaster on my face. Needless to say, the panda eyes were on full display and my face makeup had transferred onto all my pillowcases (now freshly changed though). I felt like I had a beauty hangover and looked like I had one too.

I was lucky to have no new breakouts despite leaving layers of caked makeup product on my skin overnight to potentially reap havoc. No new bumps revealed themselves. The battleground remained unscathed. PHEW.

Regardless of how tired you are, PLEASE take off your makeup especially if you have skin problems, as it will prevent any new issues from arising and minimise current ones from getting worse.

What (if any) makeup / beauty sin/s  have you committed and care to share?

Leave a Reply

