Personal frustrations

I’m very frustrated today with my relationship. Today has been especially difficult because I’ve been feeling more alone today. Even though we had breakfast and dinner together, there was no conversation. No eye contact, not physical contact, nothing. I brought it up but only got excuses and didn’t get heard at all. So tonight I’m having a lot of wine and watching a lot of reality shows. It’s really disheartening when you come home from a conversation-less dinner then the other half rushes upstairs and has animated and excited conversation with friends. It makes me feel pretty worthless. Once upon a time he rushed to me and spoke to me with such enthusiasm, but now that tme has passed. I wonder whether I’m doing the right thing every second of the day. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

