What is the void that makeup fills for each of us?

Just in points, as it will be easier to digest, makeup makes me:

  • Feel like I’m part of a community of likeminded individuals who all celebrate and play with these amazing girly toys 🙂
  • Feel like a chameleon – I can use makeup to enhance my  natural beauty one day, then completely strip myself of any sort of beauty or make myself look completely like someone else
  • Feel like I have a companion. No matter how alone I am in the world, with a slick of red lip or a curl of the lash I can have someone by my side in seconds, all by the power of makeup
  • Feel understood
  • Have fun and dream of endless possibilities\

Anything else you’d add to this list?

Leave a Reply

