EOTD and Millie playing

Thought I’d play with some purples today and a bit of green. Apologies for the blurriness of the photo below, it didn’t look blurry at all in the viewfinder and I only realised it was blurry when I imported the photos onto my computer 😦 Image

From left to right: Chi Chi Fashionista Eye Palette in Smokey Blues (Colour used: navy blue), Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow palette in Petal Pusher (Colours used: left column purples), Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Taupe, Essence long lasting eye pencil in Hot Chocolate, Savvy by DB eyeliner in navy, Essence long lasting eye pencil in I Have a green, Maybelline Color Tattoo metallic in Inked in Pink, Maybelline eyeshadow quad in Enchanted Forest, Revlon Grow Luscious mascara and Maybelline The Falsies mascara in waterproof.

Image

I used the Metallic Color Tattoo as a base and then applied a few of the purples from the petal pusher palette by wet and wild, with the darkest purple at the corner, mid purple in the middle of the lid and the lightest on the inner side of the eyelid. I then lined my top lash line with the Savvy by DB Navy blue eyeliner and filled my brows using essence long wear eyeliner in Hot Chocolate. Image

Once I was finished with my eyelids and brows, I lined the outer half of my bottom lash line with the essence long wear eyeliner in I have a green and also lined the bottom inside lash line using the Rimmel scandaleyes liner in taupe. I then went over the green line with the green from the Eternal Forest quad by Maybelline, and over the taupe line with the lightest shade from the same palette. I also lined the lower waterline with the taupe scandaleyes liner.Image

I have pretty sparse, short lashes so I don’t care if they go a bit spidery (it seems like the best result I can achieve with what I have unfortunately). I applied a few coats of the Maybelline falsies mascara, and then used grow luscious afterwards to try to get a bit more length and create some separation because, as you falsies lovers may know, the falsies can clump like no other, but I love it because of the volume it creates.Image

Later on, I will be removing my makeup with my swisspers cotton rounds (favourite) and my Garnier Clean Sensitive 2 in 1 Gentle Make-up remover which works really well to remove makeup (especially waterproof makeup). Image

And while I was achieving this EOTD, my faithful companion Millie was watching:Image

She got a bit bored eventually….Image

She wanted me to play with her toy instead of my toys:Image

Eventually she gave up trying to play with me and had a play by herself 🙂Image

Til next time!

One comment

Leave a Reply

