Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette – A Ray of Light!

Image

 

From left to right: Dim Light, Incandescent Light and Radiant Light.

I bought this at the end of 2013 and it cost me a pretty penny, not because the palette itself is inherently too expensive, but rather, it was difficult to track down before Christmas and the shipping cost was a killer! This palette was limited edition and in the end I bought it from Liberty UK online, I’m not sure if it’s still around but if you can get your paws on it, DO IT! Here’s why:

This is a beautiful mix of Hourglass’s Ambient lighting powders and can be used as a highlight, setting powder and maybe even a slight blush/contour, depending on your skin tone. I use Radiant Light (far right) all over my face with a light touch as a setting powder after foundation and concealer, as it sets my makeup nicely and adds a nice glow (but not shimmery or greasy looking). 

I thought I wouldn’t be able to use Dim Light  or Incandescent Light at all because of my golden skin tone, but they work really nicely as highlighters and, with a light touch, under eye setting powders. 

If you’ve ever wanted to try these powders, this palette is a perfect selection and is worth the bucks! If you can only find them individually, choose which shade will suit your purposes (highlight? setting powder? overall glow?) and go for it, these are amazing!

6 comments

    1. Buttery and pigmented but not *too* pigmented, so you can build it up. If you get a chance to swatch it in person you’ll find the best shade for you – I really like the fact that it’s not full on and requires some building but isn’t overly sheer at the same time – if that makes sense?

Leave a Reply

